Superintendent's Message

Heather Ashe
School Board, District 1

Welcome to the Tate County Schools District website.  The Tate County School District is dedicated to developing the whole child.  Our county school system consists of Independence High School, East Tate Elementary, Coldwater Attendance Center, Strayhorn Elementary, Strayhorn High School, and the Tate County Career and Technical Center.  


We have a dedicated staff of administrators, teachers, and support personnel who strive every day to put children first.  It is an honor and privilege to work with and alongside these dedicated professionals and staff.  We are very fortunate to have tremendous community support for our schools.  Without this support it would be virtually impossible to achieve success.


It is the mission of Tate County Schools to prepare ALL students to be college and career ready and develop a lifelong love for learning.



Dr. Daryl J Scoggin, Ed.D
Superintendent of Education
Tate County School District



Archived Messages
Contact Us
Tate County School District 574 Parkway Street
Coldwater, MS 38618
location icon white  View Map & Directions
phone icon white  Phone: (662) 562-5861
fax icon white  Fax: (662) 622-7402
Google-Translate-Chinese (Simplified) BETA Google-Translate-English to French Google-Translate-English to German Google-Translate-English to Italian Google-Translate-English to Japanese BETA Google-Translate-English to Korean BETA Google-Translate-English to Russian BETA Google-Translate-English to Spanish Google-Translate-English to Tagalog Google-Translate-English to Portuguese Google-Translate-English to Vietnamese
Digital School Network logo School Pointe logo black